DMCAR provides a wide variety of continuing education classes for Colorado licensees however, we do not set continuing education requirements and policies, as those are determined by the Colorado Real Estate Commission. As a convenience to our members, we have provided the current requirements below. For more information, please visit the Real Estate Commission site at www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/division-real-estate or call them at 303-894-2166.
Colorado statute requires each real estate licensee to complete 24-hours of approved continuing education over a three-year license period.
Licensee may satisfy the entire continuing education requirement through one of the three following options:
(1) Complete the “Annual Commission Update” course , three versions within the license cycle. Licensees choosing this option must also complete an additional 12 hours of qualified elective coursework to meet the 24-hour total continuing education requirement during the three-year license period.
OR, (2) Complete the Commission-approved 24-hour Broker Reactivation course. This option cannot be used in consecutive license cycles.
OR, (3) Pass the Colorado portion of the state examination.