Denver Commercial Association of Realtors

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Lurking Legal Issues

December 2 from 9:00 am - 11:00 am

Join us for a panel on critical legal issues facing commercial real estate. Two continuing education credits.
Thursday, December 2, 2021 from 9-11 a.m. (Registration and breakfast start at 8:30 am)
At the Wells Fargo Center, 1700 Lincoln, in the 1700 Club – Assemble Room

Cost: $25

2021 Moderator and Panelists:

2021 State Legislative Issues Update – retainage limits, statewide benchmarking, assessment appeal changes and Gallagher repeal consequence

MODERATOR – John Logan, Esq., Laff Gordon Bennett Logan, PC
jlogan@lafflaw.com | 303-740-7200

Federal Anti-Trust Concerns and the New Loan Clause (5.2) in the New 2022 Commercial Contract

Scott Peterson
, Esq., Colorado Association of REALTORS®, General Counsel
speterson@coloradorealtors.com | 303-790-7099

Lurking Rights of First Refusals, Right of First Offer (and Everything In-between)

Jon Goodman, Esq., Frascona Joiner Goodman & Greenstein, PC
jon@frascona.com | 303-494-3000

Timely Commercial Real Estate Issues Every Broker Should Know to Avoid Litigation

Merc Pittinos, Esq.
Moye White, LLP
merc.pittinos@moyewhite.com | 303-796-2626

Update from the Division of Real Estate

Marcia Waters, Director of Div. of Real Estate, DORA
marcia.waters@state.co.us | 303-894-2166

A Special Thank You To Our 2021 Sponsors

Centennial Lending
Julie Bridgewater

Julia Bridgewater
Vice President of Business Development
Centennial Lending
720-494-2197
jbridgewater@centennial-lending.com

Erin Kelley

Erin Kelley
Vice President of Sales
Fidelity National Title Group/NCS
303-868-3344
erin.kelley@fnf.com

Colorful Virtual Tours
Paul Maynard
Paul Maynard Colorful Virtual Tours 303-434-0822 info@colorfulvirtualtours.com

Details

Date:
December 2
Time:
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Wells Fargo Center
1700 Lincoln
Denver, CO
+ Google Map

Organizer

DMCAR
Back to Top